Safety Tips for Mummification

All wrapped up and noplace to go, just the way you like it!
Bondagestuck
Unfettered Newbie

Safety Tips for Mummification

Unread post by Bondagestuck »

I'm an amateur Bondage Director and I was wondering what some of the safety rules with mummification would be. I know not to constrict air via plugging the nostrils is a no brainer, but I was wondering about other things, like heatstroke, claustrophobic attacks and the such. Whats the safest way to cut someone out of a tape mummifcation or should I use a non adhesive like vet wrap or something similar Feedback would be great!

stephanie_cd
Forever Mummified

Re: Safety Tips for Mummification

Unread post by stephanie_cd »

If you're new at mummification, we have a whole section of the forum you should probably read: the Mummification forum!

Seriously.

It may be a lot of information to absorb, because there's really a lot TO mummification. On the surface, it seems really simple: wrap someone up so they can't escape.

In reality, there are a LOT of safety issues to consider, and you already touched on a few: breathing and airways, heat buildup, claustrophobia and panic attacks, and how to cut someone out of a "wrap."

There are also a LOT of other safety considerations with mummification bondage that aren't as much an issue with other types of bondage: positional asphyxia, pressure points, not cutting off circulation (especially to the head), balancing the mummy while wrapping (aka "two riggers are often better than one"), fire and other environmental hazards -- and the "safety considerations" don't even address the "quality of life" details on how to wrap someone successfully.